Barbie is an Architect?

Barbie has been around for many a year, in fact she is celebrating in the BIG 50 status.  I wonder if she’s claiming to be  39 forever, too?

A little creativity with Barbie?

 

Starting out with a model career, she is now growing older and more and more savvy with her age and wisdom.

THEN and NOW

 

In fact, I still have my original Barbie dolls…and can remember the cardboard Barbie house that folded out into a “mansion” for the jet setting Barbie.  When my daughter came along, my parents gave her a LIFE SIZED Barbie house, similar in color to “their house” for her to play in.  It was made with loving hands and crafted by Judy and Russ Shearon, from our home town.  And it’s been a wonderful gift, for my daughter for many years (in fact, I was sworn to secrecy that she still hung out with Barbie, when she was in Middle School – SHH!) and now with her daughter….  redecorated a bit, THANKS to my father in law, A.J. Cobb, who loved to “tinker” and use his hands….he repainted and rehung window treatments for the wonderful Barbie Mansion!

Natalie's Barbie House in Reese's Playroom

 

Now, Barbie is moving on to different careers….and now, Architect Barbie has arrived!

Architect Barbie, really?

 

I hate to be a little condescending, but if this Architect showed up on the job, I am not sure if she would be taken seriously….   Cute, and maybe for the CITY LIFE?  Maybe that’s how architects dress in NYC?

Perhaps out on the job on a windy day, she might have to watch the wind with that cute skirt!  Ok, at least Barbie has become “with it” where her home is concerned….or has she?  The plastic version of her designed home is not so “green” if you ask me…..but I guess a pink house is a pink house, no matter what.

I am waiting to see what the Interior Designer Barbie might look like… Hmmmm….or maybe not.  Because, I sure don’t fit the “Barbie” mold.  I love to be ME and create for my clients the design and look that is ALL ABOUT THEM….and not fit into the mold.

Love you Barbie, and I know that Reese, my Granddaughter, loves you BIG TIME,  but you still have missed the mark!  We don’t all fit into a mold…

more info for Barbie – http://www.barbiecollector.com/

I have excellent news just for you, whether you are building your DREAM home or redecorating the home of your DREAMS, we can create a custom designed interior just for you – uniquely yours, inspired by you -created with your functions, needs and desires as part of the design plans…..right down to the last detail.

Just Call Cumby @ 404 483 4174 or email Cumby@CumbysInteriors.com to schedule your initial consultation!

Speaking of Call Cumby, could you or someone you know use some help in making decisions, planning meals, organizing closets, getting that home office clutter under control, even cooking dinner? It’s as simple as CALL CUMBY! Our experienced team can do all that for you and much, much more! Call Cumby today for information on pricing and learn about our stress-free, hassle-free packages to get it all done!

Leave a Reply

