Mama said there’d be days like this….

Remember that song by The Shirelles?  For some reason it’s playing in my mind…..  Mama said, Mama said….

My mom had a lot of sayings, too…..  Mom – isms that ring in my head and sometimes out of my mouth!  How does that happen?  

And with Mother’s Day still in our recent week, I thought it would be a good time to think about a few….. and maybe the interpretations that these phrases could possibly mean if you “dig a little deeper” into the content of the words…..  Inspirations to live by….. and maybe even lessons learned from our mentoring moms.  Maybe you have a few that you can add too….

“Do you think money grows on trees?”   I actually used this one just the other day….LAUD~

Don’t get smart with me!” 

“If all of your friends jumped off a cliff, I guess you would too?”

“Because I said so, that’s why!”


“Were you born in a barn?”

and also…..

” I love you more than anything else in this world!”

Words and inspirations translated into different points of view I’m sure, but I’m just saying…..

Leave a Reply

