Inspirational Americana ~

For this Memorial Day Salute, I thought some Art and Americana would be appropriate.  I love cruising through Art Galleries and one of my local favorites is Sunshine Village Gallery in Watkinsville, GA.  Ann Reynolds. owner, will greet you with a smile and great conversation, telling the stories behind her artists’ canvases.  It’s quite the treasure in a little town, that is loaded with wonderful pieces of art that I wanted to share with you a sneak peak.  If you are in the area, please stop in to enjoy much, much more.  

I plan to take some art lessons there this Summer too!  I’m very excited about the possibilities and it’s been something that I’ve procrastinated on for a while.  So, I am now committed!

Because of the many that have given their lives for us in America, we have the opportunity to enjoy the good things in life…..and we can refer to those treasures in our every day life ~  Thank you to all of our fallen soldiers that we honor and remember this Memorial Day…..

Leave a Reply

