From Stunning to WOW

Around 10 years ago, I addressed this Foyer with a beautiful hand painted chest and complimented with accessories.

(Holly Hess Photography)

We’ve really stepped it up in the Foyer with a new stair runner, new rugs, new rich stains on the stairs and other wood floors in the area, and this grouping needed to be readdressed with a new look.  I found a fabulous new mirrored chest that I purchased and placed there in place of the red chest….. it’s bigger, sophisticated and creates a new interest.  I spotted a wonderful Venetian mirror that was just perfect!
The accessories fell into place just perfectly.  Don’t you just love the touch of red in the sphere?  All of the other accessories were special pieces of Mercury glass on a handsome mirrored tray.  I placed the lamp from the red chest back on the new mirrored chest.  Even though it is a fabulous lamp, it just didn’t do the trick.  I needed RED!  I also placed the black chair and new custom made pillow beside the chest to add more impact.
I have been on a search for the perfect red lamp for months!  FINALLY, I found a mercury glass lamp that was perfect but I had a RED SILK SHADE custom made to compliment the lamp and now, I have to say that this arrangement went “from stunning to WOW”!  It’s the perfect touch!
Call Cumby for your design needs!
404 483 4174 or email Cumby@CumbysInteriors.com
Visit me on Pinterest!
Leave a Reply

